News Today

« »

Bishop Mar George Punnakottil and Mar Madathikandathil

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

T C Mathew,Associate Editor,Deepika

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani.

Rev. Fr. Joseph Kochuparambil

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Thomas Jacob,Malayala Manorama

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Johny Lukose, news Director, Manorama News

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Ignatious Kalayanthani

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Dr Babu Sebastian, V C , M G University

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Jose Panachippuram, Malayala Manorama

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Ignatious Kalayanthani

Caricature made by Ignatious Kalayanthani

Showing posts with label photoshop tricks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label photoshop tricks. Show all posts

Monday, October 14, 2013

How can you make an animated image?





How can you make an animated GIF image?
Important things to know

Before following the steps involved in creating an animated image, it's important to keep the below things in mind.

1. The completed animated image must always be a .GIF image, .JPG or .JPEG images do not support animation.
2. An animated image is comprised of multiple images. Each of these images must be the same size.
3. The image should not exceed 256 colors.
4. Internet browsers can be set so animated images are not seen. If disabled the visitor would only see the starting frame. Keep that in mind.

Photobie is: A free software for photo editing, scrapbooking, animation, screen capture ..etc.

Creating an animated image using Photobie

1.Download and install Photobie to your computer.
2.Once the program has been opened, open each of the images you wish to use in your animated image.
3.Determine one picture that will be your starting frame and then select the image that will be the next frame. Click Region and then Select whole image region or press CTRL+A to select the complete image.
4.Click Edit and then Copy or press CTRL + C to copy the image.
5.Select the picture that you determined to be your starting frame earlier and then click Edit and then Paste as new layer or CTRL + V.
6.Once done you should have a new layer in the starting frame. Repeat steps 3-5 for each additional image (frame) you wish to use in the animated image.
7.Once all images have been added as layers into the starting image, click GIF_Animation and then Animation control panel.
8.In the Animation control panel you should see each of the layers. If you do not, click the green arrows to refresh the image view. Clicking the green box with a play triangle in it will play the animation. If it's going too fast select one of the frames and increase the millisecond delay time.
9.Once the animation looks good click the blue diskette icon to save the animation.
Photobie is:can be downloaded from here http://www.photobie.com/

Friday, November 30, 2012

here is always Photoshop to help you out with making this effect. This lesson we will go through few steps and see how to make a sketching tutorial.

Final Result Preview
Lets take a stock picture of a beautiful model.

Duplicate the layer.

Change the saturation to -100 .

Go to Filter Gallery and select Glowing Edge from the Stylize. Change the values in the  options menu on right. ( some images you might have to do some experiment )

Invert the color scale.

Now change the Fill to 60%

Now Duplicate this layer and go to Filter Gallery and select Sprayed Strokes . Change the values as below.

Results will be like below.

Change the values of the Layer fill to 40%. Please do some experiment on this . It may vary with images.
Hope You liked this Quick Tut!
Thanks!

 Photo to pencil sketch 
(Tutorial)
(1) Open your original image in Photoshop.
Go to Layer > New Fill Layer > Solid Color,
call it "Gray Fill," and click OK.

In the Color Picker, choose a light gray.
Pattern Fill(2) Click the "Create new fill or adjustment layer" icon at the base of the Layers palette and choose Pattern from the list.
Click in the Pattern Swatch in the dialog box, hit the right-pointing arrow, and select Grayscale Paper.
Choose Fibers 1 from the swatch.
Increase the Pattern Scale to 340% and click OK. Set this layer to
Soft Light, and 35% opacity.
Generate Glowing Edges (3) Right-click/Ctrl-click the background layer and choose Duplicate Layer, calling the layer "Glowing Edges."
Drag this new layer to the top of the stack and go to
Filter > Stylize > Glowing Edges.
Use these values:
Edge Width 3, Edge Brightness 11, Smoothness 10.
Invert glowing edges (4) Invert the Glowing Edges layer using
Image > Adjustments > Invert (Ctrl/Cmd+I).
This layer only needs to be black and white, so go to
Image > Adjustments > Desaturate (Ctrl/Cmd+Shift+U).
Set the layer's blending mode to Multiply with an opacity of 15%.
Duplicate Layer (5) Duplicate the background layer again, calling it "Sketch Layer," and drag this duplicate to the top of the stack.
Desaturate this layer using Image
> Adjustments > Desaturate (Ctrl/ Cmd+Shift+U).
To use the layer as a base for the drawing, increase the contrast a little, by going to
Image > Adjustments > Brightness and Contrast. Drag the Contrast slider to the right to a value of 22.
Now set the layer blending mode to Darken and leave the opacity set to 100%.
Adding Noise(6) We need to add some Noise to this layer to break the image up a little, so go to
Filter > Noise > Add Noise.
Use an Amount of 12%, choose Gaussian for Distribution, and check Monochromatic.
Add Layer Mask (7) Add a Hide All layer mask to this layer using Layer > Layer Mask > Hide All.
To make the drawing, simply scribble on this layer mask using a special brush.
Choose Brush (8) Select the Brush tool and click in the Brush Picker.
Click the right-pointing arrow in the Picker and choose Dry Media Brushes. Scroll down the thumbnails and double-click Pastel on Charcoal Paper.
Brush Options(9) Hit F5 on the keyboard to display the Brush Options.
Click the Other Dynamics panel and set the Opacity Jitter Control box to Pen Pressure.
Click Shape Dynamics and set the Size Jitter to Pen Pressure.
Set Minimum Diameter to 70%.
Remember, if you are not using a graphics tablet, you must control the opacity of the Brush using the Opacity slider in the Options bar.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

convert photo to pencil sketch- Easy steps in photoshop

1. 1. crtl J to make a copy or original

2. image - adjust – shadow/highlights; bring up shadows to taste – note foliage

3. press “d” to make sure colors = B on top, W on bottom 

4. filter – sketch – photocopy; details, 2-12; darkness = max 50 – set detail just high enough to retain shape information

5. filter – blur – gausian – 2 – helps remove some of the black noise

6. then run again: filter – sketch – photocopy; this time, detail = 0

7. reverse colors of black-white so now white is on top

8. with pencil, clean up image – takes about 15-20 minutes

. The double filter-sketch-photocopy produces a finer-line drawing

Method-2

1. Select the right image

1.Open an image that doesn't have a lot of rough textures, because like with the other techniques the results are not going to be that good.
 Duplicate this background layer by clicking on its icon in the layers palette and while holding the mouse button, drag and drop it on the Create a New Layer icon .
First press Ctrl + D (Command + D on the Mac) to change the foreground color to black:
........................................................

2. Apply High Pass Filter

Select in the menu: Filter / Other / High Pass Select a very small radius. The radius depends on the size of the image. In my example I've chosen a radius of only 0.3 pixels.
 Just make sure that you don't use too much radius

3. Apply Note Paper filter

Select in the menu: Filter / Sketch / Note Paper... Use the following values:
  • Image Blance: 25 (depends on the image, experiment)
  • Graininess: 0
  • Relief: 0
The result looks like this:

4. Convert gray lines to black

In our previous step the lines are not black but some shade of gray. We can change this by adding a threshold correction. Select in the menu: Image / Adjustments / Threshold...
Move the slider to the right until you see a black & white drawing of the image. In my example a Threshold Level of 180 was enough.
Go to the tool bar and select the Pencil Tool Pencil Tooland set the foreground to white by pressing X on your keyboard (this switches the fore- and background colors)
Now remove some a the few distracting pixels by clicking on them with the pencil tool. Make sure that you zoom in and that you use a small sized pencil.

 Metod-3

Step 1.
Open up the photo that you wish to change into a drawing.

Step 2.
Duplicate the image in the layers pallette.
Step 3.
With the new layer selected you need to desaturate the image. To do this go to Image > adjustments > desaturate. Or choose Shift Apple U / Shift Ctrl U.
Step 4.
Duplicate this modified layer. You should now have a colour background layer and 2 desaturated layers above.
Step 5.
Select the top layer and invert the image. To do this go to Image > Adjustments and choose Invert or press Ctrl I / Apple I.
Step 6.
With the top layer still selected (the inverted layer) choose ‘Colour Dodge’ from the layers pallete drop down menu. (This will make most of the image turn white)
Step 7.
We now need to apply a guassian blur to the newly white layer to allow parts of the layer underneath to show through. Select the top layer and choose Filter > Blur > Guassian Blur.
Step 8.
Move the slider up and down to find what level suits your picture. The setting for this is often somewhere between 1 and 3 but will depend on how complex your original image is.
Step 9.
To tidy up the image use the Dodge and Burn tools to clean up the image. The Dodge tool will lighten the pencil marks, the burn tool darken them.



METHOD-4

 On a flattened copy of an image...

Filter>Blur>Smart Blur
* radius 20
* threshold=25
* quality=high
* mode=edge only

OK this. Then go to
Image (or it might be Edit) > Adjustments > Invert

And there it is! You can select different parameters of course and play with the many other filters in the program, combining several if desired.


METHOD-5

 Yes you can do this directly. Convert the image to grayscale and then
choose filter>stylize>find edges. The effect is very dramatic. This
procedure works particularly well where the image contains strong lines, as
in architectural photos.


METHOD-6

Another way, depending on image:-
open image;
layer>duplicate layer;
desaturate (ctrl+shift+U);
layer>duplicate layer;
invert (ctrl+I);
change blending mode to colour dodge.
Should now have an all white screen/image.

Normal next is gaussian blur, varying the slider to get the best effect, but a lot of other filters can be used, have a play.


METHOD-7

Open your image, make a duplicate layer (in case something goes wrong)
Filter / Blur / Smart Blur, for the Mode, select Edges Only. Adjust the settings to your needs
Image / Adjust / Invert

METHOD-8

 This works well for me:
auto tone,
auto contrast,
adjustment shadow/highlight (35% shadow)
filter sharpen and filter sharpen edges,
filter, artistic poster edges (edge thickness, intensity and posterization all 2)
mode grayscale,
adjustments brightness contrast - brightness 150 contrast 100 (or to your taste)


 METHOD-9


1. Make two duplicate layers of original image.

2. Select the topmost layer and then go to Image > Adjustments > Invert.
 3. Now set its blending mode to Color Dodge
 
 4. Go to Filter > Other > Minimum. Then change the radius value according to the image. In this case I put 2 as shown below.
 5. Now right-click on topmost layer and Click on Merge Down. There will only be two layers left. Select the top layer and change its blending mode to Luminosity. You're done.